Bill Pacer

Bill Pacer

Member – Board of Directors

Bill was born on October 2, 1949, in Baltimore, MD. He graduated from High School in 1964. He then attended Baltimore City College, Class of 1968 but continued on to Emerson College, Class of 1974 for Mass Communication and Theatre in Boston, Massachusetts. Still not satisfied, Bill attended Towson University, Class of 1988 for Health Science in Towson, Maryland.

Bill Pacer is a mature, open minded, and versatile writer and SAG/AFTRA actor. In addition, he has worked as a casting director and location scout. Bill has an unlimited perspective of life, and savors every breath and breathes boldly.

Will Go Far, LLC, which Bill co-owns with LaDonna Allison, epitomizes Bill’s exciting reality as they have solo shows about Ben Franklin, Mrs. Ben Franklin, and others. And Will Go Far goes farther than simply G-rated shows. They strive to eschew social stigmas and question artificial barriers.

Known as Barefoot Bill Pacer due to his aversion to shoes, he strolls through life with joy and candor. He loves the stage, film, television, and modeling. His work spans concepts from kids to controversial, horror to humorous, silly to sad. The quintessential character actor, his interpretations are dynamic and exciting. While his signature roles are Scrooge and Ben Franklin, his true signature is the ability to bring life to different and diverse individuals. He perceives every casting as an entreaty to absorb all information possible to mold the character. Creating compelling individuals is a hallmark of Bill’s dedication.

Bill made his television debut on Romper Room in 1954 on WAAM-TV (now WJZ-TV) in Baltimore. Since then, he has enjoyed the theatrical. Described as uninhibited, eccentric, eclectic, exuberant and unique, Bill defies classification.

Bill joined Eno River Media as a Judge with the North Carolina Film Award in the Fall of 2014.

Mr. Pacer was nominated and elected to the Board of Directors for Eno River Media as the representative of the North Carolina Film Award in October 2016.